Easter bunny finger puppets! A great tutorial from the purl bee!

Liz Noonan

Some of you asked how I made those cute little finger puppets.  I used this tutorial from PurlBee with a few adjustments.  I sewed on little arms to hold things and made more, shall we say, fancy, bunny bums.

The little carrots were hand felted and finished off with wool crewel thread.  Those bouquets were vintage millinery items from my collection, finished off with some washi tape.

Here are a few more pics.  These were easy to make and a nice little project while watching Mad Men.

I put them in baskets that I found at Target for $1 each.  The ribbon is from my personal stash and I just sewed it right on.  I considered glueing it but sewing seemed to work better.

Did you make anything special for Easter?

See other great handmade goodies over at Today’s Creative Blog!

View original post

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Easter Celebrating! | MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts

Leave a Reply

