Meeting Tweeple

You Tweeps know what I’m talking about. People you meet on Twitter, who become your “Tweeple”.  I had the opportunity to meet one such lady, Liz.  You may know Liz from Made In Lowell, her blog, she has an Etsy shop and oh yeah – she’s been on Martha Stewart.  I know.  I felt like I was meeting a celebrity, it was that cool.

Liz  signed on to participate in P.Art, so we decided to meet up at Gather Here in Cambridge, MA.  Have you been?  It’s a fantastic shop run by a husband and wife team, and they are gracious hosts to a slew of fabric junkies, knitters, crocheters and cool stuff coveters.  Go there.  You Must.  I scored some beautiful Kona Cotton, a fab Kayo Horaguchi print and some rather lavish embroidery scissors, reasonably priced.

Liz and I gabbed, we gushed, we got to know each other.  It was fabulous.  Next time I get to go to her studio, which will be lovely.

Here are some pics from Gather Here;

I love meeting Tweeple.

 

 

image

 

I know, thats not the best pic of me ever, pretty gummy smile but Liz looks good!

 

image

image

Virginia teaching a class.

image

Art on the walls and peeples working away quietly.  And there’s coffee.  And tea.
I love meeting new people, don’t you?

image

6 thoughts on “Meeting Tweeple

  1. Whee! Thanks for being so sweet, wasn’t that a blast?? Still fondling my DaisyJanie and Cloud 9 fat quarters 🙂 xoxo

  2. Gee whiz, I can’t believe Liz and Liz were in the shop at the same time being so awesome. And that you wrote such nice things about the shop is an added bonus. Thanks for spending part of your Sunday at gather here! And we hope you’ll be back soon! (PS – isn’t my wrist pin cushion rock just awesome???)

Leave a Reply

