Project #16, Finished!

To see what Teresa sent me take a look here, in a previous post.

I have always wanted to make a mobile…and this seemed like the perfect opportunity and quite appropriate.

I cut up the scraps Teresa sent me and ran them through my sewing machine.  I like how the words, fragmented, take a nod to the original scraps in their own way…they say so little and make you want to know more.

 

I decided to tear the note she wrote to me to make little bird like shapes resting on the top of the mobile.  If you look closely you may see Teresa’s words on them.

 

 

The way the paper floats and the words flutter in the window, has an ethereal quality that makes me think of dreams,

and why we collect little things,

What magic they could hold, are they insights into Teresa’s future?

Or are they just little words, scribbled, typed and floating?

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Project #16, Finished!

Leave a Reply

