Taco Soup

Here’s a recipe from my cousin, Linda.
Taco Soup
1 large boneless, skinless chicken breast half
1 can tomatoes and green chilies
2 Tbsp. dry minced onion
1–3 cans beans, any variety. (I use 1 kidney, 1 black and one red.)
1 can corn, drained
1 can chicken broth
1 envelope taco seasoningPlace chicken, tomatoes and onion in crock pot. Cook on high 2–3 hours; remove chicken and cut into small pieces. Drain and rinse beans. Add beans and remaining ingredients. Cook on low for several hours or on high for an hour or two.
I serve it with cornbread.

Hope you enjoy it!
Linda

2 thoughts on “Taco Soup

  1. Thanks, Liz! I may send more recipes from time to time. I have been writing a recipe column for a local weekly newspaper for the past 5 years. The paper quit publishing the first of October so I miss my “outlet.”

Leave a Reply

