Project number 8 preview

So here is what Kristen sent me, some gloves that belonged to her great aunt, aren’t they beautiful?  Two of them are leather and two of them are very thick cotton sateen or polyester, very well made.  She also included a lovely note with some great details about her and her aunt, and I will share some of that with you when the project is finished.

As I’m working on these I keep a close eye on the detail in the stitching and construction, I don’t think anyone will guess what I’m making from them…. Come back soon to see!

Leave a Reply

