Project number 5, from fabric comes – beer cozies!!

Okay, I am just going to go ahead and admit it – this is really, really, really cool.  I was going to make Debbie’s project a simple picnic blanket and I am so glad I pushed my mind a little further!

I wanted to make something special for Debbie.  One of the things I know she likes to do is catch up with friends over a glass of wine or beer, she also loves anything English, so I combined the two.  An English toile beer cozy with the fabric she gave me and added a little ivory lace for good measure.

Cute, huh?  But I couldn’t stop there!  What if there are guys on the deck?  So I made his and hers cozies…

When having a beer in the summer from the bottle ( I always go straight for the bottle, why bother for a glass you are just going to have to clean?) the condensation makes the bottles wet and not so fun to drink from – so why not dress up your drink with a little beer cozy?  Cute, huh?  I also thought that Debbie might need a special bag just to carry a six pack in – she is going to need a special bag for it if she’s going to a friends house, sheesh!  What English loving girl would be without one?

It’s even reversible in case her hubby is taking in the brew.

Everything is washable tool, cool water, line dry.  How nice is that?

Here is the whole kit and caboodle, six beer cozies and a tote for the brew, what more would a beer drinking fancy lass want?

You will be seeing these in my Etsy shop.

11 thoughts on “Project number 5, from fabric comes – beer cozies!!

Leave a Reply

