Picture Day

I have to admit something…I like Mondays….and I like mornings!

I know, I know!!!  Horrible, right?  How COULD I?  I mean I used to sleep until 10 every day and stay up til 1 AM, but that was B.K. (before Kids).  Now monday mornings are the best, the kids are their happiest, the house is clean because everyone chipped in on the effort and laundry is (mostly) done – it’s a fresh start.

Every weekend I think about what I am going to post to my blog and it helps me to take pictures to get the process going, which made me think it might be nice to start off each week on Monday with “Picture Day” a day where I post a picture that I took to help get me going.

So here you go – a bowl of hydrangea that my daughter Millie picked for me.  The stem of the hydrangea were too short to put in a vase so we put them in my favorite bowl.

Pretty pretty.

6 thoughts on “Picture Day

  1. I LOVE Mondays! I’m right there with you! Mondays are new, time to plan, time to see what the week has in store for me. And mornings rock, especially before the kid(s) get up….

  2. What a lovely idea, the flowers look beautiful, I love white hydrangea. Mondays aren’t so bad are they and the morning thing, the older I get the more I don’t mind, it prolongs the days that fly by too fast! Good luck with project 3, I am looking forward to seeing what you create. : )

Leave a Reply

